As a Partner Program of the Food Bank, you have access to a wide range of programs and resources that could be helpful to your agency and community.  Whether you are interested in a nutrition program for your community or help with fundraising for your organization, we are here to help you.  For more information please click below on the available partnering opportunities:



It takes more than food to fight hunger. The Community Food Bank of Eastern Oklahoma is committed to advocating for programs and policies that guarantee adequate nutrition for all eastern Oklahomans. Help us raise awareness about the reality of hunger in Oklahoma and advocate for legislation that addresses the many factors that contribute to food insecurity. Together, we can make a difference.



Capacity building is essential to meeting the growing demands for food assistance in a changing world. It addresses many issues including how to serve more people more efficiently and  how to be better stewards of food and funds. The Community Food Bank of Eastern Oklahoma supports capacity building practices through educational workshops and training, agency-to-agency networking opportunities, program collaborations, resources for agencies and clients and hands-on assistance in client-choice methods.  In addition, general support for your operations is available in space planning, logistics and the sharing of best practices. For information on opportunities for capacity building or a one-on-one capacity assessment, contact Austin Brewer at 918-936-4513 or by email abrewer@okfoodbank.org.



Share our Strength’s Cooking Matters™ is a nutrition-education program that teaches individuals how to prepare healthy, tasty meals on a limited budget.  Professional chefs and nutritionists volunteer their time and expertise to lead hands-on courses that show adults, teens and kids how to buy and prepare nutritious foods in healthful, safe and tasty ways.  This training provide individuals lifelong knowledge, skills and resources for preparing healthy meals. For information on how to host a Cooking Matters course at your program, contact John McCarthy at 918-936-4525 or jmccarthy@okfoodbank.org.



For more information on Food or Fund Drives, contact Anushka Raje at 918 936-4511 or araje@okfoodbank.org.



Safe food handling training is offered to all new partner programs and new staff at existing programs.  Please contact Phyllis Holmes, Director of Agency Services at 918 936-4546 or by email at pholmes@okfoodbank.org for more details.



The Healthy Food Cooperative provides an additional source for purchased food targeting product not always available through the donated food stream.  Product may be purchased with a one-case minimum.  For more information contact Donna Boggs, Operations Clerk at 918-936-4518 or by email at dboggs@okfoodbank.org



When the Community Food Bank of Eastern Oklahoma has a large quantity for fresh produce, we work with partner programs to make produce deliveries.  For more information contact Shannon Snelling at ssnelling@okfoodbank.org or 918-936-4546.



Interested to learn how your program could benefit from fund raising, grant writing or a communications strategy?  Contact Rochelle Dowdell at 918-936-4508 or rdowdell@okfoodbank.org 



The Community Food Bank of Eastern Oklahoma offers product delivery for a nominal fee to programs in rural parts of our service area. If you are not currently using this service and would like to, contact Shannon Snelling at ssnelling@okfoodbank.org or 918-936-4546.



The Senior Servings Program provides shelf stable food, produce and bakery items to low income seniors.  Distributions take place at each site twice a month.  For more information contact Kelsey Ashwood at 918-936-4510 or kashwood@okfoodbank.org.



For help with volunteer recruitment ideas and suggestions for your program, contact Teressia Kehr, Manager of Volunteer Services at 918-936-4512 or tkehr@okfoodbank.org.